The finalists of the 2017 Food and Farming Awards are shown below:



Progressive Farmer of the Year

Sponsor: Agrovista

Andrew Booth, Savock Farm / The Store Farm Shop
Edward Hammond, John Hammond & Co
Agronomist of the Year
Sponsor: Du Pont
Samuel Deane, Premium Crops
Andrew Goodison, Hutchinsons
Outstanding Contribution to Agriculture

Sponsor: Warners

Prof. Sandra Edwards
Daphne Tilley MBE
Food Chain Marketing Award

Sponsor: Eprinex
Cwm Farm
The Yorkshire Wagyu Company
Food Innovation of the Year Langfords Welsh Sausage Company
Natures Crops International
Farm Innovation of the Year G & Y Yeomans
JL Baxter & Son
Farm Manager of the Year David Bell, Fairfield Farm
Andrew Mahon, Glebe Farm
Young Farmer of the Year Molly Westwood, Panda Holsteins
James Wright,  James Wright Agriculture
Family Business of the Year Bretforton Farm, Spot Loggins Ice Cream
Tim’s Dairy
Farm Business of the Year
Sponsor: Firestone
LM Porter, Seaton Farm
Messrs Charles Hay


Warners Solicitors Bridgestone Agrovista Merial DuPont